

The Council, at its ordinary meeting held on 09<sup>th</sup> of November 2023, resolved as follows on the matters before it in respect of Section 29(1) of The Engineering Profession Act No 46 of 2000, which reads as follows;- The Council must, after considering a report of the Investigating Committee in terms of section 28(2)(b) and (4), charge a Registered Person with improper conduct if the Council is convinced that sufficient grounds exist for a charge to be preferred against such a Registered Person.

# Case 1

There is no prima facie evidence of improper conduct by the Registered Person, a Professional Engineer, and the Registered Person should not be charged.

# Case 2

There is no prima facie evidence of improper conduct by the Registered Person, a Professional Engineering Technologist, and the Registered Person should not be charged.

# Case 3

There is no prima facie evidence of improper conduct by the Registered Person, a Professional Engineering Technologist, and the Registered Person should not be charged.

## Case 4

There is prima facie evidence of improper conduct by the Registered Person, a Professional Engineer, and charge(s) must be preferred.

The Registered Person must be charged for contravening Rules 3.1(a); 3.1(c), and 4(f) of the Code of Conduct for Registered Persons.

## Case 5

There is prima facie evidence of improper conduct by the Registered Person, a Professional Engineer, and charge(s) must be preferred.

The Registered Person must be charged for contravening Rules 3.1(a); 3.1(c), and 4(f) of the Code of Conduct for Registered Persons, as well as Requirements 8.4(a), 8.4(b),8.4(c),8.4(d) and 8.4(e) of the Overarching Code of Practice for the Performance of Engineering Work.

\*Ms Refilwe Buthelezi \*\*Mr Thembinkosi Madikane \*\*\*Ms Prudence Madiba \*\*\*Mr Tshwaraganang Ramagofu \*\*\*Mr Sipho Mkhize \*\*\*Prof Kasongo Nyembwe

\*\*\*\*Ms Linda Njomane \*\*\*\*Dr Sarah Skorpen \*\*\*\*Mr Mamadi Mailula \*\*\*\*Mr Matome Modipa Mr John Daniels Mr Simphiwe Zimu

ane Ms Nirvanna Rampersad en Ms Liezl Smith Iula Ms Refilve Lesufi idipa Ms Abimbola Sole Mr Sandiswa Jekwa u Mr Mpho Ramuhulu Ms Philile Mdletshe Mr Lesetja Boshomane Ms Amelia Mtshali Mr Thulebona Memela Prof Carlo van Zyl

Mr Ranthekeng Moloisane Mr Njabulo Nhleko Prof Elizabeth Theron Mr Arnold Sommer Ms Rachel Ledwaba Mr Nic Smit Ms Simangele Mngomezulu Mr Thembinkosi Gamedze Ms Phumza Zweni Adm Bhekinkosi Mvovo

Dr Petronella Sibiya Ms Cingisa Mbola Ms Thulisile Mwelase Ms Thandeka Chili Mr Sifiso Keswa Ms Sejako Tolo Ms Nirasha Sampson Ms Sewela Mutileni Dr Natalie Skeepers Dr Reginald Legoabe